Foundation Board of Directors and Officers

The Foundation is governed by a Board of Directors that are elected from among the Directors of the state based Space Grant program.  Each director serves a three year term.  The Foundation's Chief Executive Officer, the Chair of the National Council of Space Grant Directors, and the Chair of the National Space Grant Alliance service as Ex Officio officers on the board.

Member/OfficerOfficeAffiliationTerm Ends
Kevin CrosbyTreasurerWisconsin Space GrantDecember 31, 2021
Lynn FenstermakerDeputy TreasurerNevada Space GrantDecember 31, 2019
Jed MarquartDirectorOhio Spcae GrantDecember 31, 2020
Shawna McBrideVice ChairWyoming Space GrantDecember 31, 2020
Joe OrrDirectorUtah Space GrantDecember 31, 2020
Timothy SwindleDirectorArizona Space GrantDecember 31, 2021
Kevin FreeseChief Executive OfficerNational Space Grant Foundation 
Angela Des JardinsEx Officio OfficerMontana Space Grant
National Council of Space Grant Directors
John KosmatkaEx Officio OfficerCalifornia Space Grant
National Space Grant Alliance